Penguin Rights: Welcome


Welcome to the Penguin Rights Website

Here you can keep up to date with all Penguin and Puffin Rights news. Click on Penguin or Puffin to view current highlights, and keep an eye on our gold bestseller labels – these are titles that have already been snapped up in multiple territories. Head to 'advanced search' to find details of rights holders, rights deals and title info across over 15,000 books. We hope you enjoy looking around - don’t forget to check back here often to discover our latest news and acquisitions.

The Rights Team


Latest News

CHILDREN'S HIGHLIGHTS 2018

Penguin Random House Children’s are delighted to share some highlights for the Frankfurt Book Fair

FEMINISTS DON’T WEAR PINK (AND OTHER LIES) by Scarlett Curtis (fiction)
We asked 52 women: what does feminism mean to you? The result is extraordinary.
Curated by journalist and activist Scarlett Curtis, with incredible pieces by:
Emma Watson - Zoe Sugg - Keira Knightley - Gemma Arterton - Bridget Jones (by Helen Fielding) - Saoirse Ronan - Liv Little - Dolly Alderton - Karen Gillan - Alicia Garza - Jameela Jamil - Kat Dennings - Nimco Ali - Beanie Feldstein - Olivia Perez - Amika George - Evanna Lynch - Akilah Hughes - Tanya Burr - Grace Campbell - Alison Sudol - Kiernan Shipka - Elyse Fox - Charlie Craggs - Rhyannon Styles - Skai Jackson - Tasha Bishop - Lolly Adefope - Bronwen Brenner - Dr Alaa Murabit - Trisha Shetty - Jordan Hewson - Amy Trigg - Em Odesser - Emi Mahmoud - Lydia Wilson - Swati Sharma
5 Languages Sold: Dutch, German, Hungarian, Russian, US

PRETTY FUNNY FOR A GIRL by Rebecca Elliott (fiction)
Haylah Swinton is many things: best friend to two brilliantly bonkers girls, daughter to a loving but busy mum, and sister to an unbelievably annoying but also unbelievably cute five-year-old brother, Noah. But she's also something else - an aspiring stand-up comedian.
A feel-good, empowering coming of age novel, perfect for fans of Geek Girl and How to Build a Girl.

ORPHANS OF THE TIDE by Struan Murray (fiction)
Living in the heart of the city in a ramshackle workshop overflowing with curiosities, thirteen-year-old Ellie is trying to live up to her mother’s memory as the city’s Chief Inventor. But while she has inherited her mother's title she's not sure she has the talent to deserve it. Ellie's role is to fix things and solve problems but when the arrival of a mysterious boy arouses the suspicions of the Inquisition, she finds herself facing an enigma she can’t fathom.
2 Languages Sold: Catalan, Spanish

BABY TOUCH (colour)
The award-winning Baby Touch series re-launches with a contemporary, sleek, playful design. Colourful touch-and-feel areas stimulate a baby’s senses, while encouraging interaction and play between parent and child.

ON THE ORIGIN OF SPECIES by Sabina Radeva (colour)
Charles Darwin’s seminal scientific work retold as an accessible and stylish picture book for children with enormous crossover potential for an adult audience too .

HEY GRANDUDE! by Paul McCartney (colour)
An action-packed picture-book adventure from one of the world’s best-loved grandfathers, Paul McCartney. It's the perfect bedtime story for little explorers and the ideal book for intrepid grandparents everywhere to share with their grandchildren.

FRANKFURT HIGHLIGHTS 2018

The Penguin Adult Rights team is delighted to announce our highlights for the Frankfurt Book Fair 2018.

EVERYTHING YOU EVER WANTED by Luiza Sauma
What would you leave behind for the chance to do something extraordinary?

A HALF BAKED IDEA by Olivia Potts
A moving, heart-warming and exquisitely funny memoir about one woman’s journey from the courthouse to the Cordon Bleu.

A MODERN HERBAL by Alys Fowler
A charming, modern miscellany of herbs for gardeners, cooks and armchair botanists alike, this book explores the abundant uses of these amazing plants.

THE GUT HEALTH DOCTOR by Dr Megan Rossi
Clinical dietitian Dr Megan Rossi uncovers the answers to the most googled gut health questions and offers tips to super-charge your digestive health.

WHAT DO MEN WANT by Nina Power
What exactly do men get out of being men in the 21st century? Nina Power probes the often awkward questions raised by masculinity.

ORIGINS by James Poskett
A practical guide to cutting back the amount of plastic we use, by the Head of Oceans at Greenpeace.

EINSTEIN’S WAR by Matthew Stanley
The moving human story of how an unknown German and an Englishman came together to bring the theory of general relativity to the world.

ABOUT TIME by David Rooney
The enthralling story of the twelve timepieces that shaped the modern world - from ancient sundials to the Apple Watch.